The Motion Photography Prize
Winner Announced: Christina Rinaldi, Urban 

Saatchi Art, the Saatchi Gallery and Google+ are delighted to announce the winner of the first-ever Motion Photography Prize: Christina Rinaldi, whose entry in the Urban category won the overall prize.

The five finalists are Kostas Agiannitis (Lifestyle), Matthew Clarke (Night), Emma Critchley (People), Micaël Reynaud (Action), and Stefanie Schneider (Landscape).




February 5 - February 25


February 12 - March 4


February 19 - March 11

February 26 - March 18

March 5 - March 25

March 12 - April 1


5 finalists receive:

A special feature on Saatchi Art, the world's leading online art gallery

Inclusion in a group exhibition at the Saatchi Gallery in London
A trip for 2 to London to attend the private viewing at the Saatchi Gallery
1 overall winner receives all of the above, plus:
The trip of a lifetime with the photographer/filmmaker of his/her choice
Presented By: Saatchi Art
Saatchi Gallery
Google Plus

About the Jury

About the Motion Photography Prize

The overall winner and finalists were selected by a jury of forward-thinkers that included artists Tracey Emin, Shezad Dawood and Cindy Sherman, as well as filmmaker Baz Luhrmann.

With the ubiquity of smartphones and rise in photo-sharing services, the world has recently exploded with photographers from all backgrounds who are embracing new technology to tell their stories in innovative ways, not least of all via motion photography.
In recognition of the exciting potential of this new technology, Saatchi Art, the Saatchi Gallery and Google+ have awarded the inaugural Motion Photography Prize, with photographers from all over the world celebrating this new creative art form.

Christina Rinaldi, Winner

Matthew Clarke

Kostas Agiannitis

Micaël Reynaud

View the top 10 finalists for each of the 6 categories